Four area manufacturers are among 25 nominated for the 32nd Annual Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year (MOTY) Awards.

They are Gamber-Johnson, Stevens Point; Greenheck Group, Schofield; Lemke Industrial Machine LLC, Marathon City; and Nueske’s Applewood Smoked Meats, Wittenberg.

The MOTY program recognizes the state’s top manufacturers of all industries and sizes for their commitment to good business practices, innovative processes, and productivity enhancements to help drive Wisconsin’s economy. A total of four Grand Award winners will be chose from categories based on company size.

Manufacturing contributes $63 billion to the state’s economy — nearly 20 percent of the state’s Gross Domestic Product — and employs 1 in 6 Wisconsin workers — roughly 475,000 people.

Other nominees are Fox Valley Wood Products, Kaukauna; MCL Industries, Pulaski; Orion Energy Systems, Manitowoc; Outlook Group, Neenah; Professional Plating, Brillion; Sargento Foods, Plymouth; Artemax, New Berlin; Automation Components, Middleton; Chapter 2, Lake Mills; Empire Screen Printing, Onalaska; Felss Rotaform, New Berlin; First Choice Ingredients, Germantown; Generac Holdings, Waukesha; HED (Hydro Electronic Devices), Hartford; MBK-WI (d/b/a Freedom), Milton; Metal-Era, Waukesha; Octopi Brewing, Waunakee; Poblocki Sign Company, Milwaukee; Power Test, Sussex; Stoughton Trailers, Stoughton; and XeteX, La Crosse.

The winners will be named at a Feb. 20, at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.